LEPC Officers Retained For Upcoming Year

Officers of the Cameron County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) were chosen at the group’s quarterly meeting held last week at the Emporium Fire Hall.
The officers were retained through a unanimous vote of members present at the meeting. Adam Johnson will continue to serve as LEPC Chair. Kevin Johnson will retain the position of treasurer, and Laura Narby will continue serving as Secretary.
Authorization was given to increase the amount of money that can be utilized for hazmat refreshment training without prior approval. Previously, up to $100 could be spent. LEPC officers may now use up to $250 to enroll in refresher courses.

Leave a Comment